Episode 6: Perils of the Pineapple

I know Thursday is typically video day here at the hacker, but I have something special planned for St Pat’s!  So today, let’s learn how to work with fresh Pineapple.  Some fruit is pretty straight forward, but the pineapple needs a different technique, one that I will gladly show you!

I will start with choosing the pineapple, and then move on to peeling and cutting.  So don’t sit around, let’s get a move on!

This entry was posted in Skills & Techniques, Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Episode 6: Perils of the Pineapple

  1. Pat says:

    Sgt.: Look, I’m only doing me job. I have to show you how to defend
    yourselves against fresh fruit.
    Idle: And pointed sticks.
    Sgt.: Shut up.
    Palin: Suppose I’m attacked by a man with a banana and I haven’t got a gun?
    Sgt.: Run for it.
    Jones: You could stand and scream for help.
    Sgt.: Yeah, you try that with a pineapple down your windpipe.
    Jones: A pineapple?
    Sgt.: Where? Where?
    Jones: No I just said: a pineapple.
    Sgt.: Oh. Phew. I thought my number was on that one.
    Jones: What, on the pineapple?
    Sgt.: Where? Where?
    Jones: No, I was just repeating it.
    Sgt.: Oh. Oh. I see. Right. Phew.

Leave a Reply

